Full Gala Experience

(includes Gala concert and seated dinner) 


Purchase a Table or Single Tickets

Full Gala includes an elegant seated dinner with wine pairings, premium concert seating for the Gala concert. CLICK HERE to download the Full Gala Experience registration brochure, or email us at Gala@DalSym.com

Fabio Luisi, Louise W. & Edmund J. Kahn Music Director



2020 Gala Leadership

Andy Smith and Paul von Wupperfeld are regular supporters of the arts, diversity and equality in Dallas. Smith is the Executive Director of the Texas Instruments Foundation, a position he has held since 2014. Von Wupperfeld recently joined Southern Methodist University as Director of Planning Operations. They have chaired high profile events in Dallas including the Dallas Summer Musicals Gala and the Dallas Theater Center’s Centerstage.  



Paul von Wupperfeld and Andy Smith, 2020 Gala Chairs

Rich Templeton has held the position of CEO of Texas Instruments since 2004. He and Mary generously support programs, public issues and initiatives that advance the high-tech industry, technological innovation and education, particularly STEM (science, technology, engineering, and math) education. The Templetons chaired the United Way’s 2018/19 fundraising campaign and have given to support Southern Methodist University’s Lyle School of Engineering, creating the Templeton Endowed Research Excellence Fund.

Texas Instruments and the Texas Instruments Foundation have played a part in the Dallas Symphony’s success for decades. The founders of TI instilled a dedication to corporate responsibility and philanthropy that has defined generations of the company’s giving and volunteerism in our city,” said Kim Noltemy, Ross Perot President & CEO of the Dallas Symphony Orchestra. “As we celebrate the 20th anniversary of the Texas Instruments Classical Series, we are thankful for TI’s leadership and vision for how companies can help build stronger communities, which is the model for corporate support here in Dallas.

Mary and Rich Templeton, 2020 Honorary Gala Chairs



2020 Gala Host Committee

Lucy and Henry Billingsley

Diane and Hal Brierley

Barbara and John Cohn

Katherine and Key Coker

Lisa and Clay Cooley

Betsy and Guinn Crousen

Beth and Sam Cullison

Barbara and Don Daseke

Megan and Bryan Fears

Marena and Roger Gault

Susan and Mark Geyer

Kara and Randall Goss

Kathryn and Craig Hall

Linda and Mitch Hart

Laree Hulshoff and Ben Fischer

Yon Jorden

Dr. and Mrs. Bobby B. Lyle

Holly and Tom Mayer

Lynn and Allan McBee

Shirley and Bill McIntyre

Kouy and Kenneth Novice



Jan Miller and Jeffrey Rich

Courtney and Andrew Nall

Nancy A. Nasher and David J. Haemisegger

Kate and Dr. Keith Newman

Colleen O’Connor and Joe Hubach

Jimmy O’Reilly and Steven M. Pounders, M.D.

Mark Parker and Eric Johnson

Sarah and Ross Perot, Jr.

Stefanie Schneidler and Jeffrey Robinson

Jane and Chick Schoen

Lisa and Robert Segert

Arthur Selander

Cece Smith and Ford Lacy

Barbara and Bob Sypult

Joanna and Peter Townsend

Deborah and Tom Trimble

Sherwood Noël Wagner

Leigh Anne and Tom Watson

Nikki and Crayton Webb

Mohua and Sanjiv Yajnik



Dallas Symphony Orchestra Gala 2019

Check out highlights from last year’s Gala featuring violinist Joshua Bell.


Dallas Morning News

Culture Map

Joshua Bell performing at the 2019 Gala Concert